WCM Network: 

Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Requests and Movie Ideas
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 11-03-2007, 01:39 PM   #1
Haaspac
Initiate

Haaspac is unknown at this point
Movie Ideas

Hi, Haaspac here.

I am a complete noob when it comes to making movies of any kind, machinima, PvP, PvE, or otherwise. I have never made a movie. Although I have seen enough movies to know whats good and whats bad. I am a huge fan of the movies with heaps and loads of editing i.e. machinima movies, also baron soosdon's, dopefish's and all those other guys with amazing editing skills. That being said, I have, in my opinion, some very good ideas for a warlock destruction/felguard pvp video in particular. I play an Undead warlock so I guess I am a little bias. I can envision the movie in my head from start to finish but I can't put idea to finished product so to speak. I have no idea how to start. My movie seems way too ambitious for me. I have the whole script written out so I wont forget anything. The tone of the movie is supposed to be black, dark, satanic etc and the music I am using fits the bill. I am staying completely away from "trendy" pvp videos that use terrible music like bullet for my valentine, rise against, and basically anything that sounds like that trash.

Is there anyone that can give me some help, tips, editing for dummies, anything really. I have sony vegas and fraps but sony vegas is hard to manuver around.

Also when i record video using fraps the fps drops horribly. I play wow with full settings maxed at the highest HD widescreen resolution at 60fps smooth the whole time, so my computer isnt bad by any means. but when i record video it drops to around 6fps. This is confusing. I want to make a good quality video, so I don't wanna have to drop my settings to rock bottom just to get a clear video with 30-60fps

Last edited by Haaspac : 11-03-2007 at 01:56 PM. Reason: additional info