WCM Network: 
 


Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2008, 09:45 PM   #21
Maxmoaz
Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4
Maxmoaz is unknown at this point
not working

I'm using Sony Vegas 8.0 PRO version and I followed those steps for the Mpeg4 codecs, I followed the steps exactly like he shows, I tested rendering a 4 second footage 1st with mpeg4 ofc and twopass 1stpass like he says we should do 1st....

The result is music, only music and a black screen... So I'm thinking "Hmm maybe I'll just continue like he says" So I throw the Twopass 1stpass into sony vegas again and render it this time using Twopass 2nspass like he says..

When THAT is done I just get a green screen, but still Music!

This is how it looked like, any suggestions? It's be REALLY appreciated.

http://img118.imageshack.us/my.php?i...hisisittx2.jpg
You can see my options to the left of that xvid.
Maxmoaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 09:47 PM   #22
Maxmoaz
Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4
Maxmoaz is unknown at this point
Also when rendering that "Xvid Status" window that pops up is just... plain white, almost as if it had crashed. Could it have something to do? It's like that everytime.

Last edited by Maxmoaz : 11-11-2008 at 09:52 PM. Reason: Double posted the same material, not on purpose.
Maxmoaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 10:03 PM   #23
Barkskin
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Barkskin is an unknown quantity at this point
Using win7 now and I was hoping to use this guide to get my Vegas encoding up and running. The link is unfortunately dead. Anyone got a cached copy on their HD?
Barkskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 02:39 PM   #24
Rethos
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Rethos is an unknown quantity at this point
im having a problem with rendering in avi

i have made 2 templates. the one is 1st pass and the 2nd is the 2nd pass. They have the exact same settings, apart from the fact that the 2nd one is a "Twopass-2nd pass" "Encoding type" as explained in the tutorial.

i save the movie with the 1st pass, with the name "testing.avi". After that i render again, using the 2nd pass template, just clicking the previous movie without changing the name or anything. The programs asks me to overwrite and i press yes. When the rendering is over, the final movie is a low mb result, but with terrible quality.

i believe that something is wrong with the pass things, since if i ignore the 1st pass and i render on 2nd pass straight away, i get the same result...

am i doing the whole thing right? do u have to do something in order to enable the 2nd pass?

thx in advance
Rethos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 08:06 PM   #25
Bisollini
Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Bisollini is unknown at this point
is that link still working? " this connection seems to be broken"
Bisollini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 03:04 PM   #26
Uzbeki
Moderator
 
Uzbeki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,261
Uzbeki is unknown at this point
I am sorry. This guide has been taken offline for now. It will probably return later.
__________________
Founder and Lead Admin
WarcraftMovies.com
Uzbeki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 02:32 AM   #27
andiyanto1
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
andiyanto1 is unknown at this point
ummm how do i start i want to make a movie with my dk and im having problems getting started
andiyanto1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 03:10 PM   #28
elfgizmo
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
elfgizmo is unknown at this point
link with guide dosnt work
elfgizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 04:09 AM   #29
labadora
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5
labadora is unknown at this point
yes there was a need to change in vista, but im sure it should work like you say in xp.
__________________
افلام
labadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 10:57 PM   #30
Daddylicious
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Daddylicious is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey guys... not to keep reviving old/dead posts, but given they're still Sticky'd...

Could someone Official comment as to what format/export/render settings are preferred for uploading here?

Thanks!
Daddylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Forum time (GMT) 03:21 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.