WCM Network: 

Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-08-2007, 01:25 AM   #1
poundd
Initiate

poundd is unknown at this point
How to Show My Movie After I Edit It

ok, ive finished editing my movie in sony vegas 6.0, what do i do with the blank area that hasnt filled up with the video?

and after that, how do i make my movie go onto the desktop from the program?
i'm new to the movie making thing, and what do people mean by compressing the video to make it shorter? please help!!!
poundd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 12:52 PM   #2
godliest

godliest is notable
Congratulations on creating your first movie.

The blank area which hasn't been filled up is just ignore. It won't happen anything with it so nevermind that.

Before rendering your movie you must be sure to check out Fony's How To Make PvP Intro. Fony describes what resolution you should have at the clip. I don't want to describe it all over as he does it so good.

To render the movie simply choose "file" and then "render as"

Now here comes the compression part which may be kind of tricky at first. I myself isn't 100% into everything here, but it's best to do it the easy way. Choose Windows Media Video V9, it's the most common used compression and works really good.

Click custom. Choose best. You want your clip to have the best quality possible, right?

Nevermind the audio part, let that be as it is. Proceed to "video" button. Width and Height should already be put correctly if u followed Fony's guide. Mine is atleast. Put Frame Rate at 30,000 and quality and at 100% (forgot that! Mine is at 90%)