Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 03-10-2008, 11:11 PM   #1
Troublemaker1991
Initiate

Troublemaker1991 is unknown at this point
WoW Movie Making: Need help, assistance, support and some good tips :S

Hello to all

I am new to this forum and I first came here because I am in search of some good ways of making videos, though the first thing that greeted me was the drowning feeling of having to read all the posts under this threat which immediately terrified me!

Anyway, I am an amateur video maker myself. If you go to youtube and search for this profile you will see a few videos, but I am trying to improve my skills, programmes and quality. So I would like to ask all the experts out there to give me a hand with this! Hope I am not asking too much by asking for as much detail as possible...

Ok so I am in a need of:
-A good recording programme that is cheap in price (or free ) but good quality. I have tried fraps, but only the trial mode. I am afraid of using credit card over the Internet since friends of mine have had their credit card numbers stolen and overused. I have recently found WeGame (www.wegame.com) which does offer a recording programme but can not be adjusted or apply any other settings. Very simple and straight-forward, though the sound DOES really suck.
-Any hints & tips from expert video makers out there who could tell me what are the requirements needed for a video to be qualified as 'boring' or 'monotonous' so I could avoid them In other words, what makes a video interesting. So far all I've got is:
1) Dynamic powerful music along with the video (if it is a raiding video/pvp video hard rock would be best, if it is a fun/'how to..'/random other stuff I would probably go with dance/trance)