WCM Network: 
 


Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2008, 03:18 AM   #1
urukai
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
urukai is unknown at this point
1680x1050 Stage6 rendering Problems

hi, I tried to render my first wow movie for stage 6. I play at a 1680x1050 resolution ingame and recorded my movie with fraps at fullscreen with 40 fps.but if i render it with 30 fps and 800x600 resolution i get black bars.

this is the movie i mean http://www.stage6.com/user/urukai/vi...vE-Retribution

hope you can help me because these bars are rly annoying :/
urukai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 04:29 PM   #2
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
What's 1680/2 and 1050/2?

Not 800 and 600, thats for sure.
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 08:02 PM   #3
urukai
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
urukai is unknown at this point
k i tryed to render it with 840x525 with 720HD divx profile but he says "codec doesn't support the actual render configuration"
urukai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 01:23 PM   #4
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
Try 840x520 (theres a good reason why 525 doesn't workI)
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:41 PM   #5
urukai
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
urukai is unknown at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thiras View Post
Try 840x520 (theres a good reason why 525 doesn't workI)
thank u very match
urukai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:49 PM   #6
Sereni
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 9
Sereni is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks for the info. I was going to ask the same question myself!

Although I do have one more question . What's a good "file size" for stage6? I don't think a file size of 260+ MB is ideal since it takes forever for buffering, or maybe the speed of the site has been slow recently? Not sure what the deal is. Any ideas?
Sereni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 12:15 PM   #7
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
2-3000 kbit/s would be ok, the site is slow sometimes.
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Forum time (GMT) 10:27 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.