WCM Network: 
 


Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2007, 07:38 PM   #11
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
You got that wrong; double pass encode spreads the bits out where needed, still scenes get less bits and actionfilled scenes get more.

There is a box where you can fill in the bitrate ( x M or xxxx K), and make sure the boxes on the uh, internet or whatever tab are all unchecked.
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 05:54 PM   #12
alucardblood
Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
alucardblood is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello, im writing here because i can't find help anywhere else so im hoping you guys that use vegas a lot know what's going on.
Basicly i try to open Vegas and it starts loading up and it always gets stuck at the point where it says initializing UI, now, i've used Vegas before and i've edited fine, but for some reason i can't open it anymore. I've uninstalled and reinstalled back and it still happens, im running Vista, there were some updates about a month back, so i dont know if that caused it, since i really havent used Vegas for like 3 months.
Anyone know of this? or know what it could be?

Thanks
alucardblood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 11:05 AM   #13
authority11
Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
authority11 is unknown at this point
Ok, so I'm encoding in WMV and it say it's encoding it and it takes a really long time, but when I actually go to check my final encoded video out it clearly is way too small of a file size and has absolutely *NO* video. All I hear is audio. What could be causing this? I'm using the exact same settings as listed in this walkthrough for encoding in .WMV
authority11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 11:16 AM   #14
authority11
Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
authority11 is unknown at this point
Never mind! I was stupid and was forgetting the *M* on the bitrate for 3M!
authority11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 05:33 PM   #15
vegito254
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 90
vegito254 is unknown at this point
Think you should know that the koepi site (http://koepi.org) is down. If you are looking for the Xvid codec of koepi you can find it here:

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/Koepi_XviD.htm

Don't know what happend to that site though.
vegito254 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 10:42 PM   #16
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
Koepis site is up for me, was probably just temporary. Though it links to the dl location you posted
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 10:49 PM   #17
vegito254
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 90
vegito254 is unknown at this point
Yep it's up again now. Was down for a while though. Seems that they made there site a little more fancy too
vegito254 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 12:44 PM   #18
Ricardo13
Initiate
 
Ricardo13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Ricardo13 is unknown at this point
Hey,

could someone explain this first and second-pass stuff?
I got everything set up as the tutorial says

But I usually just render the secondpass with 3000 kb
because if I render it as first pass?.. just a black screen
movie size is kinda huge

So I tried to understand this thing. The way I tried it now
is I selected First Pass -> more... -> I click on the "..." select my desktop and type the name "Stupid" -> Save it. after that I select second pass -> More... -> click on the "..." select my desktop and write "Stupid" -> open it. and render it with the name for instance "Stupid the movie" and uhh.. yeah file size is... still kinda big (10 seconds clip with 1 effect applied to it for like 2 seconds is 6~ mb I mean
10seconds = 6 mb~
1Minute = 36 mb~
10Minute movie = 360~ mb. The quality is pretty good though I don't want such a huge filesize.



What am I doing wrong?
__________________
mhm... no signature here.....
Ricardo13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:46 PM   #19
Thiras
Senior Member
 
Thiras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 528
Thiras is unknown at this point
That's normal, you probably didn't compress the audio though.

Mp3 is normally 128 kbps, uncompressed audio is ~1500 kbps. It makes quite a difference
Thiras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 08:24 AM   #20
Mannimacro
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Mannimacro is an unknown quantity at this point
anyone could tell me a good program to record movies for free?
Mannimacro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Forum time (GMT) 07:04 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.