WCM Network: 

Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-02-2007, 01:21 AM   #1
Malgaunt
Initiate

Malgaunt is unknown at this point
Semi-noob looking for a little more advanced advice or help

Hello, this is my first time posting but I thought this might be the best source for getting some questions answered about movie making that have been brewing in my head for a while.

First off I'm not entirely new to making warcraft movies. I've made three movies so far using various editors and capture methods, one of which is actually posted up on warcraftmovies.com.

My problem is that these first attempts have been pretty amateurish in the technical department. I've actually had some education and experience in editing footage as well as some cinematography but I'm relatively new and mostly unfamiliar to the details of the frame capture and digital editing systems. Here's a link to the video to give you an idea of how bad my technical is: http://http://www.warcraftmovies.com...w.php?id=22508

I'd like to get serious about the whole thing and with one of the projects I'd like to put together I have an opportunity, in my opinion, to present something new to pvp videos that has never been done before. I need some help however to spruce up and put some technical polish on the projects. I'm not looking for anything fancy or flashy in the effecte department; just some solid advice for the best methods to capture, store and render to make a clean video that's of a managable size.

Right now I'm using FRAPS, standard issue from what I gather, and Adobe Premiere Pro to do my work.