Go Back   mmorpgforum.net > Machinima > WarcraftMovies.com > Movie Making
Register Projects FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 02-14-2008, 01:06 PM   #1
Deathwhisper69
Initiate

Deathwhisper69 is an unknown quantity at this point
Some Sony Vegas 8 Tips please ?

Greetings mates !

I've just started making my first video. I know almost everything about Fraps and capturing. And all left is the editing part.

I would appreciate if u could give me some tips in Sony Vegas 8 and also how to use effects and transitions cause i'm really a noob in Vegas

(Something like, a flash effect used in pvp vids and a zoom in a specific area of the picture.) Any link or tip is appreciated. Thanks for reading
Deathwhisper69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 06:11 PM   #2
deadmurloc
Initiate

deadmurloc is unknown at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathwhisper69 View Post
(Something like, a flash effect used in pvp vids
Flash as in fancy? Or light flare? or a 'ting!' off a weapon? You ae gonna need to be specific if you want specific advice. Have a play with the different vid track fx (clicky icon under the pan/crop tool on the clip).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathwhisper69 View Post
a zoom in a specific area of the picture.)
Can only recommend you do what i did which is read the manual (should be a PDF somewhere in the prog folder), Acrobat reader has a quite useful search function. Check out the bits on the Pan and Crop tool, that will handle all your zoom requirements as well as changing the proportions of the zoomed in image over time and even the bit zoomed in on. The next thing is just to experiment. There is no quick way to learn how to use it unfortunately, (if anyone knows of one, do share!), and no more effective way to learn than by doing.

Apologies if this isn't the answer you were looking for, but its the only useful advice i can offer.

- dm
deadmurloc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 06:49 PM   #3
Thiras